Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
Filter by Categories
Affichage d’emplois
Non classifié(e)
Séances de consultation juridique
Youth Justice Camp

Projet Journey

Issu d’un partenariat permanent entre la Public Legal Information Association of NL (PLIAN) et le Newfoundland and Labrador Sexual Assault Crisis and Prevention Centre (NLSACPC), le projet Journey a été conçu pour enrichir les services de soutien et d’intervention du système juridique offerts aux victimes de violence sexuelle à Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador.

Quels sont les services offerts?

Service de soutien juridique pour victimes de violence sexuelle

Les personnes qui satisfont aux critères d’admissibilité peuvent recevoir jusqu’à quatre (4) heures de consultation juridique gratuite de la part d’un avocat praticien à Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador.

Agent de soutien juridique

Le projet Journey emploie deux agents de soutien juridique, accessibles par téléphone, courriel, message texte et en personne, pour fournir un soutien sensible aux traumatismes, des renseignements juridiques généraux, des renvois pour avis juridique par l’intermédiaire du Service de soutien juridique pour victimes de violence sexuelle, ainsi que des renvois à d’autres services communautaires. Lorsque possible, les agents de soutien juridique peuvent aussi rencontrer les clients en personne, notamment pour servir d’avocat d’office ou pour jouer d’autres rôles.

Formation sensible aux traumatismes

L’équipe du projet Journey a conçu une formation sur les pratiques sensibles aux traumatismes destinée expressément aux travailleurs du système juridique qui interviennent auprès des victimes de violence sexuelle. Cette formation s’adresse aux avocats, juges, agents de police, membres du personnel des services juridiques, agents de probation, travailleurs des services aux victimes et autres intervenants du système juridique. Elle est aussi offerte à des fournisseurs de services à l’extérieur du système juridique qui auraient à travailler auprès des personnes victimes ou à risque de violence sexuelle ou à fournir un soutien à ces victimes. Pour en savoir plus ou organiser une séance de formation, veuillez communiquer avec l’équipe du projet Journey.

À qui s’adressent ces services?

Ces services s’adressent aux personnes de toute identité de genre, âgées de 16 ans et plus, qui ont été victimes d’une forme quelconque de violence sexuelle (y compris l’agression sexuelle et le harcèlement sexuel) et qui habitent actuellement à Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador ou qui habitent à l’extérieur de la province, mais ont été victimes d’un incident de violence sexuelle à Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador.

Quelles sont les heures d’ouverture du projet Journey?

Ces services sont offerts du lundi au vendredi, de 9 h à 15 h 30.

À quel endroit ces services sont-ils offerts?

Les services seront accessibles depuis n’importe quel endroit à Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador ou de l’extérieur de la province par téléphone (sans frais) et courriel. Ils sont également accessibles en personne dans la région de St. John’s. L’équipe du projet Journey se déplace dans d’autres régions de la province pour offrir des services de soutien en personne dans la mesure du possible.

Que dois-je faire pour accéder à ces services ou obtenir de plus amples renseignements?

Veuillez communiquer avec les agents de soutien juridique par téléphone (sans frais) au 1-833-722-2805 ou par courriel à support@journeyprojectnl.com. Si vous avez besoin d’aide en dehors des heures d’ouverture, veuillez téléphoner au service téléphonique d’information, de soutien et d’intervention en cas d’agression sexuelle, au 1-800-726-2743.

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
Filter by Categories
Career Opportunities
Job Postings
Legal Clinics
Media Release
NL Sexual Assault Crisis and Prevention Centre
The Gathering Place
The St. John's Native Friendship Centre
Youth Justice Camp
Quick Exit

The Journey Project

The Journey Project is an ongoing partnership between the Public Legal Information Association of NL (PLIAN) and the Newfoundland and Labrador Sexual Assault Crisis and Prevention Centre (NLSACPC) to enhance supports and responses for survivors of sexual violence in Newfoundland and Labrador within the justice system.

What services are available?

The Sexual Violence Legal Support Service

Persons who meet the eligibility criteria can receive up to 4 hours of free legal advice from a practicing lawyer in Newfoundland and Labrador.

Legal Support Navigation

The Journey Project employs two Legal Support Navigators, who are available by phone, email, text, and in person to provide trauma-informed support, general legal information, referrals for legal advice through the Sexual Violence Legal Support Service, and referrals to other community resources. The Legal Support Navigators will also meet face-to-face with clients , including to provide court accompaniment and other supports, where practicable.

Trauma-Informed Training

The Journey Project team has developed training specifically for stakeholders in the justice system on trauma-informed practices for working with survivors of sexual violence. This training is available for lawyers, judges, police officers, court staff, probation officers, Victims Services workers, or others working within the justice system. The training is also available for other service providers outside of the justice system who may work with or provide support for people who have experienced or are at risk of sexual violence. For more information or to book a training session, please contact the Journey Project team.

Who can access these services?

Persons of any gender aged 16 and over who have experienced any form of sexual violence (including sexual assault or sexual harassment) and who are either currently living in Newfoundland and Labrador or are living outside the province but experienced an incident of sexual violence in Newfoundland and Labrador.

when is The journey project available?

This service is available Monday-Friday, 9am-3:30pm.

Where are these services available?

The service will be available from anywhere in Newfoundland and Labrador or from outside the province by toll-free telephone and e-mail. The service is also available in person in the St. John’s area. The Journey Project team will travel to other regions of the province for face-to-face support whenever practicable.

how do I access these services or find out more?

Contact the Legal Support Navigators toll-free at 1-833-722-2805 or e-mail support@journeyprojectnl.com. If individuals need support outside the hours of the service, contact the Sexual Assault Crisis, Support and Information Line at 1-800-726-2743.