Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
Filter by Categories
Affichage d’emplois
Non classifié(e)
Séances de consultation juridique
Youth Justice Camp

Harcèlement sexuel

Qu’est-ce que le harcèlement sexuel?

Le harcèlement sexuel est un comportement non désiré de nature sexuelle. Il peut se produire n’importe où, y compris à l’école, au travail, dans un endroit public, à la maison ou par téléphone, par texto ou par l’entremise des médias sociaux.

Une note concernant le harcèlement sexuel en milieu de travail

Le harcèlement sexuel peut se manifester de diverses façons tant dans le milieu de travail qu’à l’extérieur et à la fois pendant et après les heures de travail. Si on n’intervient pas, le harcèlement sexuel peut mener à des comportements et à des gestes violents et peut constituer une infraction criminelle. Le harcèlement sexuel peut causer du stress et de l’anxiété aux employés à l’employeur et entraîner des pertes importantes pour ce dernier.

Ceux qui œuvrent dans le milieu de travail peuvent tous jouer un rôle actif et déceler les cas de harcèlement sexuel. Ceci est particulièrement important lorsque certaines victimes ne sont pas à l’aise de signaler à d’autres les gestes et les comportements non désirés. Chacun peut aider à prévenir le harcèlement sexuel. On peut par exemple s’informer sur ce qu’est le harcèlement sexuel et apprendre des façons d’aider à prévenir les cas et à y mettre fin. Le harcèlement sexuel touche beaucoup d’employés dans le milieu de travail.

Nous avons tous l’occasion de prévenir le harcèlement sexuel et d’y mettre fin.

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
Filter by Categories
Career Oppertunities
Legal Clinics
Media Release
NL Sexual Assault Crisis and Prevention Centre
The Gathering Place
The St. John's Native Friendship Centre
Youth Justice Camp
Quick Exit

Sexual Harassment

What is sexual harassment?

Sexual harassment is any unwanted and unwelcome behaviour of a sexual nature. It can take place in any setting, including in a school, work, a public place, at home, or by phone, text, or social media.

A note on sexual harassment in the workplace

Sexual harassment can take many forms and occur in the workplace, outside the workplace, during work hours, or after work. Where sexual harassment is left unchecked it can lead to violent behaviours and actions and may constitute criminal offences. Sexual harassment can cause significant loss to employers and unwanted stress and anxiety to both employers and employees.

Everyone in the workplace can play an active role in identifying sexual harassment in the workplace. This is especially important where some victims may feel uncomfortable notifying others of the unwanted and unwelcomed behaviours and actions. Everyone in the workplace can help prevent sexual harassment. This can be done by educating oneself on what sexual harassment can be and learning ways to help prevent and stop incidents of sexual harassment. Sexual harassment affects many employees in the workplace.

Everyone has an opportunity to prevent and stop sexual harassment.