Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
Filter by Categories
Affichage d’emplois
Non classifié(e)
Séances de consultation juridique
Youth Justice Camp

Service d’aiguillage aux avocats

Avez-vous une question générale au sujet de la loi ou avez-vous besoin de parler à un avocat? La PLIAN offre une ligne d’information juridique et un service d’aiguillage aux avocats du lundi au vendredi (de 8 h 30 à 13 h 30) et le mercredi (de 18 h à 21 h) (heure de Terre-Neuve). Le personnel de la PLIAN peut fournir des renseignements juridiques généraux, mais non des avis ou opinions juridiques. La PLIAN peut aussi orienter les demandeurs vers des avocats partout dans la province qui sont inscrits à son service d’aiguillage aux avocats. Ces derniers offrent une consultation de 30 minutes au taux fixe de 40 $, sans aucune obligation ultérieure.

Pour accéder à la ligne d’information juridique et au service d’aiguillage aux avocats, veuillez téléphoner à la PLIAN, au 1-888-660-7788 ou au 709-722-2643. Nous retournerons les messages laissés durant les heures d’ouverture de ces deux services dans les plus brefs délais possible.

Sachez que notre ligne d’information juridique et notre service d’aiguillage aux avocats ne sont PAS des services d’urgence. En cas d’urgence, veuillez composer le 9-1-1.

La PLIAN répond aussi aux demandes de renseignements envoyés par courriel à info@publiclegalinfo.com.

Veuillez noter que même si tous les renseignements personnels des clients sont traités de façon confidentielle, le personnel de la PLIAN est obligé, par la loi, de signaler aux autorités toute information reçue au sujet d’un enfant ayant besoin de protection ou d’un adulte négligé ayant besoin de protection.

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
Filter by Categories
Career Oppertunities
Legal Clinics
Media Release
NL Sexual Assault Crisis and Prevention Centre
The Gathering Place
The St. John's Native Friendship Centre
Youth Justice Camp
Quick Exit

Lawyer Referral Service

Have a general legal question or need to speak with a lawyer? PLIAN operates its Legal Information Phone Line and Lawyer Referral Service from 8:30 AM – 1:30 PM (Monday-Friday) and 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM (Wednesdays) (Newfoundland time). PLIAN staff can provide general legal information but cannot offer legal advice or opinion. PLIAN also offers referrals to lawyers from across the province registered with the Lawyer Referral Service. These lawyers will offer a 30-minute consultation at a flat rate of $40, with no obligation beyond this 30-minute consultation.

To reach the Legal Information Line and/or the Lawyer Referral Service, call PLIAN at 1-888-660-7788 or 709-722-2643. We will return messages left during the operation hours of the Legal Information Line and Lawyer Referral Service as soon as possible.

Please note that our Legal Information Line and Lawyer Referral Service is NOT an emergency line. In case of an emergency, please call 911.

PLIAN also responds to email inquiries at info@publiclegalinfo.com

Please note that while all client information is kept confidential, PLIAN staff have a legal duty to report to authorities any information received about a child in need of protection or a neglected adult in need of protection.